Dr. Aly Elsamman Award for Interfaith Dialogue & Cooperation

The award will be given to the best literary, social and cultural works and initiatives that
promote Interfaith dialogue and cooperation:
* Written publications (e.g. books and articles) on the topic of intercultural/interfaith relations. Eligible submissions should not be less than 6,000 words.

* Artistic works devoted to intercultural/interfaith relationships (e.g. musical productions, films, plays, paintings, poetry, sculptures)

* Community Initiative proposals that help to build bridges and peace between faith communities.

All submissions should represent new or recent efforts at interfaith/intercultural engagement.

The first prize is 50,000 egp, the second prize is 30,000 egp, the third prize is 20,000.

Submissions can be sent by email to the Centre by maximum October 1st, 2024, at:

Or by mail to:

The Centre of Christian Muslim Understanding & Partnership (CCMUP)
All Saints Anglican Cathedral
5 Michel Lotfallah Street
El-Zamalek, Cairo 1121

The awards and their recipients shall be announced in a major ceremony on 30 January 2025.
The awards’ jury members are:
1. H.E. Dr. Aly Gomaa, the former Grand Mufti of Egypt
2. The Most Rev. Dr. Samy Fawzy, Archbishop of the Anglican Province of Alexandria
3. Mme. Brigitte Elsamman, wife of Dr. Aly Elsamman
4. Mr. Magdy El-taher, businessman.
5. Fr. Rafic Greiche, Priest of St. Cyril Roman Catholic Church in Heliopolis
6. Dr. Fr. Emmanuel Pisani, Director of the Dominican Institute for Oriental Studies (IDEO)
7. H.E. Dr. Ahmad Darwish, former Minister of Administrative Development
8. H.E. Dr. Ahmad Zaki Badr, former Minister of Education
9. H.E. Dr. Mostafa El-Fikky, former President of the Library of Alexandria
10. Dr. Gihane Zaki, Professor of Egyptology Researcher at the French National Center
CNRS- Sorbonne University, Member of the Scientific Institute of Egypt
11. Mr. Soliman Gouda, prominent journalist
12. Mr. Aly Elsamman, journalist
13. The Most Rev. Dr. Mouneer Anis, Archbishop-Emeritus of the Anglican Province of
Alexandria, Director of the Centre of Christian-Muslim Understanding & Partnership